NEW: German Courses at Cambridge Institut!
NEW: German Courses at Cambridge Institut!Learn German now
Boost your Business English.
Boost your Business English.Business English Courses
Teatime Chats: English Practice at Leisure.
Teatime Chats: English Practice at Leisure.English for Leisure
New from 2024: German classes at Cambridge Institut!

New from 2024: German classes at Cambridge Institut!

We are pleased to announce newly launched German courses at the Cambridge Institut in Munich. This marks a sincere commitment and a seamless extension beyond our English programs to impart both the German language and culture. In a world with growing international lifestyles and career opportunities, the combination of English and German at the Cambridge Institut not only enhances the communication skills of our participants but also provides opportunities for professional and academic growth and integration.

Learn German
Master your Business English

Master your Business English

In today's business world, proficient English skills are essential. They enable effective communication in a globalised professional environment and provide a competitive advantage in the job market. Our Business English courses provide the necessary language skills to thrive in a dynamic and diverse business world.

Enrol now
Learn English with ease and joy

Learn English with ease and joy

Do you have time during the day and wish to refresh your English skills alongside like-minded individuals? If you prefer a classroom course in Munich, you've come to the right place. Whether you want to polish your English for upcoming trips or enhance communication with friends, an English course not only helps overcome language barriers but also boosts cognitive skills. Immerse yourself in the world of learning English in a relaxed atmosphere in the heart of Munich.

Placement test

Placement test

Free of charge and no obligation.

To assess your current English proficiency and help you choose the most fitting course, we provide a comprehensive English placement test, comprising both a written and oral component with our course manager. At the Cambridge Institut, we have designed nine English proficiency levels to ensure you derive optimal benefits from your English course and are accurately placed at the appropriate level. This way, we can guarantee a tailored course experience that precisely matches your language proficiency.



Find the course that suits you best.



What we stand for

What we stand for

  • AuthenticInstructions provided exclusively by native English speakers.
  • CompetentHighly qualified and experienced language trainers.
  • PersonalEffective language training in small, intimate groups.
  • FlexibleEnjoy monthly enrollment without a long-term commitment.
  • CustomisedIndividual consultation and assessment tailored to your needs.

Over 60 years of experience and continuous development of our teaching methods guarantee optimal learning success.

The Cambridge Institut - founded in 1961 - is Germany's first language institute specializing in the English language. On approximately 800 square meters in the middle of Munich's Old Town, the Cambridge Institute offers English courses and certificate exams in the heart of Munich. Numerous satisfied and returning students stand for the quality of our language courses and the competence of our language trainers.

The course program ranges from General English and Business English to exam preparation and individual language training, whether in classroom form or online in the virtual classroom. In addition to our regular English courses, we place special emphasis on the close connection between language and culture. For many years, our literature courses and regular lectures on cultural understanding have been an integral part of the course program - in keeping with the motto of the institute's founder Philip Moore: "Literature is the pathway to understanding".

The second mainstay of the Cambridge Institut are language examinations, especially those of the University of Cambridge, which are recognized worldwide by educational institutions and companies as proof of qualified language skills. For some years now, the Cambridge Institut has also been offering so-called 'online proctored exams', which can be taken conveniently from home.

More About Us

on the online course

„Excellent teachers are with their finger on the pulse of current affairs.“
— Elisabeth M.

on the evening course general English

„A super concept! I am super happy with the Cambridge Institut and I am happy to recommend it to others. I am also booking more courses with the Cambridge Institut. I especially like the teachers.“
— Oksana F.

on the English intensive course

„I appreciate the small groups, so that each student can benefit from the communication training and the motivating way of teaching. Ilse W.“
— Ilse W.

on the Cambridge Institut in general

„In my opinion the Cambridge Institut is the best English school!“
— Hermine V.

Impressions from course participants

„Excellent teachers are with their finger on the pulse of current affairs.“
— Elisabeth M.
„A super concept! I am super happy with the Cambridge Institut and I am happy to recommend it to others. I am also booking more courses with the Cambridge Institut. I especially like the teachers.“
— Oksana F.

Impressions from course participants

„I appreciate the small groups, so that each student can benefit from the communication training and the motivating way of teaching. Ilse W.“
— Ilse W.
„In my opinion the Cambridge Institut is the best English school!“
— Hermine V.

Cambridge English Qualifications

Cambridge English Qualifications are comprehensive exams that make learning English an enjoyable, effective, and rewarding experience. Cambridge Assessment, as part of the University of Cambridge, offers a unique qualification concept that allows for continuous progress and provides a clear path for the development of English language skills. Cambridge English Qualifications cover English for schools, general English, and English for study and work. Start improving your English - now!

NEU: Deutschkurse am Cambridge Institut.
NEU: Deutschkurse am Cambridge Institut.Deutsch lernen
Neues Jahr, neues Ziel: Englisch lernen.
Neues Jahr, neues Ziel: Englisch lernen.Englischkurse
Mit Business Englisch Ihre Karriere im Fokus.
Mit Business Englisch Ihre Karriere im Fokus.Business Englischkurse
Get ready for IELTS.
Get ready for IELTS.IELTS Essentials
Entspannt & mit Freude Englisch lernen.
Entspannt & mit Freude Englisch lernen.Englisch zum Vergnügen
Neu am Cambridge Institut: ab 2024 unterrichten wir auch Deutsch!

Neu am Cambridge Institut: ab 2024 unterrichten wir auch Deutsch!

Neu bieten wir am Cambridge Institut in München auch Deutschkurse an. Für uns ist es eine Herzensangelegenheit und natürliche Erweiterung über die Englischkurse hinaus, auch die deutsche Sprache und Kultur zu vermitteln.

In einer Welt mit wachsenden internationalen Lebenskonzepten und Berufsmöglichkeiten erweitert die Verbindung von Englisch und Deutsch am Cambridge Institut nicht nur die Kommunikationsfähigkeiten unserer Kursteilnehmenden, sondern bietet auch Chancen zur beruflichen und akademischen Weiterentwicklung und Integration.

Deutsch lernen
Erfolgreich mit Business Englisch!

Erfolgreich mit Business Englisch!

In der heutigen Geschäftswelt sind fundierte Englischkenntnisse von essenzieller Bedeutung. Sie ermöglichen eine effektive Kommunikation im globalisierten beruflichen Umfeld und verschaffen einen Wettbewerbsvorteil auf dem Arbeitsmarkt. Unsere Business-Englischkurse vermitteln die notwendigen sprachlichen Fertigkeiten, um in der dynamischen und vielfältigen Geschäftswelt erfolgreich zu agieren.

Kurs buchen
Entspannt und mit Freude Englisch lernen

Entspannt und mit Freude Englisch lernen

Haben Sie tagsüber Zeit und möchten mit Gleichgesinnten Ihre Englischkenntnisse auffrischen? Wenn Sie zudem einen Präsenzkurs in München bevorzugen, dann sind Sie bei uns genau richtig. Ganz gleich, ob Sie Ihr Englisch für kommende Reisen aufpolieren oder mit Freunden besser auf Englisch kommunizieren möchten, ein Englischkurs hilft Ihnen nicht nur dabei Sprachbarrieren zu überwinden, sondern fördert auch Ihre kognitiven Fähigkeiten. Tauchen Sie ein in die Welt des Englischlernens in einer entspannten Atmosphäre im Herzen von München.

Einstufungstest

Einstufungstest

Unverbindlich und kostenfrei.

Um Ihre derzeitigen Englischkenntnisse zu bewerten und Sie bei der Auswahl des geeignetsten Kurses zu unterstützen, bieten wir einen umfassenden Englisch-Einstufungstest an. Der Test umfasst sowohl einen schriftlichen Teil als auch einen mündlichen Teil mit unserem Kursleiter. Am Cambridge Institut haben wir neun Englischkenntnisstufen entwickelt, damit Sie optimal von Ihrem Englischkurs profitieren und auf dem richtigen Niveau eingestuft werden.



Finden Sie den passenden Kurs.



Wofür wir stehen

Wofür wir stehen

  • AuthentischUnterricht ausschließlich durch Muttersprachler:innen.
  • KompetentHochqualifizierte und erfahrene Sprachtrainer:innen.
  • PersönlichEffektives und aktives Sprachtraining in kleinen Gruppen.
  • FlexibelMonatlicher Kurseinstieg ohne langfristige Verpflichtungen.
  • MassgeschneidertIndividuelle Beratung und Einstufung nach Ihren Bedürfnissen.

Über 60 Jahre Erfahrung und ständige Weiterentwicklung unserer Unterrichtsmethoden garantieren einen optimalen Lernerfolg.

Das Cambridge Institut - gegründet 1961 - ist Deutschlands erstes Sprachinstitut, das sich auf die englische Sprache spezialisiert hat. Auf rund 800 Quadratmetern mitten in der Münchner Altstadt bietet das Cambridge Institut Englischkurse und Zertifikatsprüfungen im Herzen von München. Zahlreiche zufriedene und wiederkehrende Kursteilnehmer:innen stehen für die Qualität unserer Sprachkurse und die Kompetenz unserer Sprachtrainer:innen.

Das Kursprogramm reicht von Allgemeinem Englisch über Business Englisch bis hin zu Prüfungsvorbereitung und Einzelsprachtraining, ob in Präsenzform oder online im virtuellen Klassenzimmer. Neben den regulären Englischkursen legen wir besonderen Wert auf die enge Verbindung von Sprache und Kultur. Seit vielen Jahren sind unsere Literaturkurse sowie regelmäßige Vorträge zum kulturellen Verständnis fester Bestandteil des Kursprogramms - ganz nach dem Motto des Institutgründers Philip Moore: "Literature is the pathway to understanding".

Das zweite Standbein des Cambridge Instituts sind Sprachprüfungen, insbesondere der Universität Cambridge, die weltweit von Bildungseinrichtungen und Unternehmen als Nachweis qualifizierter Sprachkenntnisse anerkannt werden. Das Cambridge Institut bietet seit einigen Jahren auch sogenannte 'Online-Proctored Exams' an, die bequem von zuhause aus abgelegt werden können.

Mehr über uns

Zum Onlinekurs

„Teachers are excellent and with their finger on the pulse of current affairs.“
— Elisabeth M.

zum Abendkurs Allgemeines Englisch

„Ein super Konzept! Ich bin super glücklich mit dem Cambridge Institut und empfehle es gerne weiter. Ich buche auch weitere Kurse beim Cambridge Institut. Besonders gefallen mir die Lehrer.“
— Oksana F.

Zum Englisch-Intensivkurs

„I appreciate the small groups, so that each student can benefit from the communication training and the motivating way of teaching.“
— Ilse W.

Zum Cambridge Institut allgemein

„In my opinion the Cambridge Institut is the best English school!“
— Hermine V.

Eindrücke von Kursteilnehmer:innen

„Teachers are excellent and with their finger on the pulse of current affairs.“
— Elisabeth M.
„Ein super Konzept! Ich bin super glücklich mit dem Cambridge Institut und empfehle es gerne weiter. Ich buche auch weitere Kurse beim Cambridge Institut. Besonders gefallen mir die Lehrer.“
— Oksana F.

Eindrücke von Kursteilnehmer:innen

„I appreciate the small groups, so that each student can benefit from the communication training and the motivating way of teaching.“
— Ilse W.
„In my opinion the Cambridge Institut is the best English school!“
— Hermine V.

Cambridge English Qualifikationen

Cambridge English Qualifikationen sind umfassende Prüfungen, die das Englischlernen zu einem unterhaltsamen, effektiven und lohnenswerten Lernerlebnis machen. Das einzigartige Qualifikationskonzept von Cambridge Assessement als Teilbereich der Cambridge Universität ermöglicht einen kontinuierlichen Fortschritt und zeigt einen klaren Weg zur Weiterentwicklung der Englischkenntnisse auf. Die Cambridge English Qualifikationen umfassen Englisch für Schulen, allgemeines Englisch und für Studium und Beruf. Start improving your English - now!